WND is coming!

4 Feb

Have you ever had Nutella? Do you love it? (If the answer to number one is yes, the second answer better be yes too…and if the answer to number one is no…get on it!!!). Well, I recently discovered that February 5th is World Nutella Day! Of course I am doing some Nutella baking to celebrate (posts to follow this weekend or next week). But I wanted to give you time to celebrate too. Here’s a link to literally HUNDREDS of Nutella recipes. If you give one (or more of them) a try, let me know how it turned out.

On a somewhat related note (as Nutella can be considered a guilty pleasure), I wanted to share with you a great article I read about Food Guilt, written by one of my favourite bloggers, Tina of Carrots ‘n Cake. It is something I struggle with all the time, and can definitely relate to. I have to admit, after last Saturday’s decadent meal, I was feeling some guilt, even though I seriously enjoyed every bite.

I am trying my best to not assign moral values to foods, as Tina talks about, but it’s certainly a struggle. What about you…is food guilt something you relate to, and how do you overcome it?

Happy (early) World Nutella Day (enjoy your Nutella without any food guilt)….I’ll be back to share on the weekend!

2 Responses to “WND is coming!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Nutella « hungryhealthyhilary - February 6, 2011

    […] promised, as part of World Nutella Day, here is another Nutella recipe (return to healthier eats tomorrow, I promise)! I made these […]

  2. Banana Bonanza « hungryhealthyhilary - February 16, 2011

    […] serve idea. In the next photo, I topped it off with a tablespoon of Nutella (this was back around World Nutella Day, when I was in a Nutella mood). It was yummy (although the coldness of the ice cream made the […]

Leave a Reply

