My Super Bowl Supper

7 Feb

Even though my Super Bowl party was canceled, I was still craving a sort of “junk food” supper…and I was not about to let that craving go unfulfilled. It tasted so good, I thought I’d so a quick post to sum it up for you all.

I made Hungry Girl’s Butternut Squash fries (using a crinkle cutter) with some extra seasonings. I roasted some cauliflower (425 for about 40 minutes) with some cumin and garlic salt and pepper. I also made 3 President’s Choice Blue Menu Meatless “Chicken” Fingers (seriously, you’d never know it’s not chicken…..they are SO SO good). I cut up some celery and had some baby carrots…and to top it all off, I made my very own “secret sauce” (but it’s not going to be a secret anymore, since I’m willing to share with you all. 🙂

My secret sauce was a mix of Kraft light BBQ sauce, ketchup, yellow mustard, fat free Miracle whip, cumin and liquid smoke….mmmmm it was so yummy! It was the perfect compliment to a snack-y Super Bowl Sunday supper. This meal definitely satisfied all my cravings!

4 Responses to “My Super Bowl Supper”

  1. Deborah February 9, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    That plate of food looks so good to me right now!!

    • hungryhealthyhilary February 9, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

      Not gonna lie….it was pretty tasty….and thanks for the comment…love your blog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sloppy, Smoky, Sweet, Satisfying « hungryhealthyhilary - April 30, 2011

    […] the chocolate fountain, biscuit cake and brunch, I need it)! I settled on a quick sloppy joe, squash fries with Cajun seasoning and garlic salt, veggies and an AMAZING BBQ ranch dip. Here’s how I did […]

  2. Election Night Eats « hungryhealthyhilary - May 3, 2011

    […] roster: squash and beet fries! The procedure was basically the same as that for the usual HG squash fries, except I used a buttercup, not butternut squash and I added beets. I had some beets in the fridge […]

Leave a Reply

