PB Pleasure

9 Mar

If you are allergic to peanut butter, my sincerest apologies. I am truly sorry that you cannot experience once of life’s greatest pleasures, and one of my favourite taste sensations – peanut butter. Given that I am a teacher and have a cousin with a peanut allergy, I am used to being around those with life-threatening allergies, so I understand how careful you have to be about this allergy. However, this doesn’t stop me from enjoying peanut butter in the comfort of my own home. šŸ™‚

This dessert is my own creation – and quite tasty – nutty, fluffy, full of peanut butter-y goodness, and guilt free! I don’t have a name for it – let me know if you have any suggestions! You can make this beauty with 4 simple ingredients – here’s how it goes!

Mix 2 or 3 tbsp thawed fat-free Cool Whip with 1 sugar-free vanilla pudding cup and 1 tbsp PB2 (I can’t remember if I have mentioned this stuff before? It is powdered peanut butter – with waaay less fat and calories than the real deal. You can mix it with water for a spread/dip, but I like it best for adding peanut butter flavour to desserts and smoothies without a ton of calories. And you can order it online in Canada!). Chop up one 100 calorie Nutter Butter bar (note: you could use any 100 cal bar/cookie pack, I just go with the Nutter Butter to maximize the PB experience). Stir the chopped pieces into the pudding mixture and dig in!

The Cool Whip adds extra creaminess and fluffiness, and the PB flavour comes through nicely….and of course, like all desserts, it does nicely with a cup of tea. Since I’m such a PB fan, I am SO grateful for lower-calorie peanut butter options…usually if you are trying to cut calories, you need to avoid peanut butter at all costs, so any guilt-free PB flavour combos are welcome. šŸ™‚

One Response to “PB Pleasure”

  1. kase85 March 9, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Hey,

    Really like this and will try to make the recipes. I also wrote a little piece on peanut butter today if you fancy checking it out.

    http://fueledbygareth.wordpress.com/2011/03/09/peanut-butter/

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

