Lunch with Bobby

20 May

The Food Network theme continues in Vegas. IMG_1216If you know Food Network, then you know Bobby Flay, right? You know, Iron Chef, cookbook author, star of several Food Network shows…that Bobby Flay. We ate at his restaurant in Vegas today, Mesa at Caesar’s Palace. It was pretty amazing. Because it was so amazing, and because I’m tired, I’m just going to (mostly) let the food speak for itself. It was all delicious. I would go back there in a heart beat. I Red heart U Bobby!

 IMG_1341IMG_1342

 

 

 

 

 

Even the bread was AMAZING. Seriously. The corn muffin? It had yellow and blue corn meal, chile peppers and corn kernels. Yeah, it was good.

IMG_1340

IMG_1339

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bobby’s such a grill master, so burgers were the obvious choice. Plus, for my mom and me, it’s not vacation until you’ve had a burger and fries.

IMG_1345

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Green chile burger for me.

IMG_1346

Mom went for the Mesa burger. And those Southwestern fries? Genius Bobby. They had all kinds of delicious spices, salt, and a touch of fresh cilantro. I had ketchup with some of them, but honestly, you didn’t need it.

 

IMG_1347

 

Dessert was coconut cake, featured on an episode of Throwdown (the recipe was published in Food Network Magazine and I actually made it at Christmas). I would have preferred to get something I couldn’t make at home, but my mom wanted to get it and compare it to the one I had made – it tasted pretty much the same, so I guess that means I did a good job!

SUCH a great meal, and, for Vegas, actually pretty reasonably priced too.

IMG_1338

 

 

We also both bought snazzy new watches yesterday.

 

 

IMG_1351

 

 

….and walked A LOT!

 

 

 

 

 

Tomorrow we leave Vegas and head to the Grand Canyon for a few days. Don’t know what the food is like there, but I know the views will be great!

2 Responses to “Lunch with Bobby”

  1. Donna @ Love, Run & Travel May 20, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I MUST have some of those fries, i MUST!!!
    So excited for you that you are experiencing so many great things in Vegas
    Love the snazzy watch and i can’t wait to hear what you think of the Grand Canyon! I loved it more then the Eiffel Tower and the Coliseum 🙂

  2. Katie @ Real Food Katie's Way May 22, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    That burger looks deadly!! I must admit so does that cake!!

Leave a Reply

