Bagel lovin’

23 May

I bought a lot of food when I went grocery shopping in Buffalo back in March. Thankfully, much of it was non-perishable or freeze-able. IMG_0996What this means is that some things did not get sampled for almost 2 months. One such product? Thomas’ Everything Bagel Thins. At the same time, I feel like I don’t know why I waited so long/think they’re totally worth the wait! Honestly, I thought these would just taste like thin buns and have a hole in the middle. But they are SO much more than that. They’ve got the poppy and sesame seed thing going on, and that hint of onion-y flavour that makes everything bagels so delicious! My only regret is that I bought just one package when I went Stateside…I will DEFINITELY get more next time (I’d get some on this trip, but they’d likely end up smushed in my suitcase).

IMG_0997

So far, the thins have made it into two breakfasts. The first time, I enjoyed the thin toasted with 2 wedges of laughing cow on top, with a pear on the side. I also made an iced coffee (1/2 cup skim milk, Splenda, vanilla extract, instant coffee, water (or just use cold, prepared coffee) and lots of ice. Yum! Guilt-free, lower calorie swaps for both the bagel and the cream cheese!

IMG_1078

The second bagelicious breakfast was a toasted thin with a couple tablespoons light shredded cheese, melted, topped with halved grape tomatoes, salt and pepper.IMG_1080

 

 

 

The sides were some chopped muskmelon and another iced coffee (expect to see this more often in place of the old cafe mocha as the weather heats up).

Thomas’ – my life will never be the same! I can’t wait until I next visit your homeland so I can take you home with me. Smile What is one food product you’ve recently discovered that you now can’t live without?

Leave a Reply

