Quick Pizza Post

20 Jun

IMG_1812

Happy Monday everyone!

Yesterday was a delightful but busy day, full of food, family and a delightful concert, so I didn’t have time to type up my usual post. So, I’m just going to give you a quickie review of a delicious frozen pizza I tried on Friday, and then I’ll be back as usual tomorrow.

IMG_1810

I saw these McCain Ultra Thin Crust pizzas at the grocery store and was attracted by the delicious-sounding flavours, but even more so by the fact that half of the pizza is only 300 calories!!!! I was a little worried that the low calorie count, was too good to be true and that the taste would suffer, but I had to try it out.

IMG_1813

Let me tell you, this pizza was AMAZING! We tried the “pollo” variety, and it was super-tasty! Nice thin and crispy crust, and seasoned chicken and peppers on top…I’d definitely have this again! I’m excited to try the spinach variety. And although it is a frozen pizza, the ingredient list isn’t too bad!

Do you have any frozen pizza favs?

2 Responses to “Quick Pizza Post”

  1. realfoodkatiesway June 20, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Costco has an awesome thin crust pizza that is chicken fajita! It’s a great “go-to” meal when you are short on time and not wanting anything heavy! It rings in around 300 calories for half of the pie too!

    It’s not Costco brand, I just can’t find it anywhere else…

    • hungryhealthyhilary June 20, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

      Thanks for the tip….I will definitely seek that out next time I’m at Costco!

Leave a Reply

